Shorthand Awards

Every year, we celebrate the best-of-the-best digital stories published on the web.

The Shorthand Awards has officially returned for the sixth year in a row.

Join us for our virtual awards April 28, 2022 to find out the winners.

Register now

The categories

  • Best editorial story

    This category celebrates innovative use of Shorthand for news and editorial content.

  • Best brand story

    We want the best brand publishing and visual marketing campaigns.

  • Best not-for-profit story

    This category is for nonprofits and charities creating stunning digital content.

  • Best business story

    Show us great B2B stories, corporate comms and reports that delight your readers.

  • Best education story

    We want engaging stories from educational institutions that go the extra mile.

  • Best arts & culture story

    Give us your most impressive stories about arts, culture, and heritage.

  • The Craft Award

    Nominate a designer, writer or leader in your team who is the best in their field.

  • The Community Choice Award

    Nominated by the Shorthand Team, this Award will be selected by an open public poll.

All nominated stories must have been published in 2021. The deadline for entries was January 28, 2022.

Congratulations to all of our previous Shorthand Award winners!

Want to stay in touch?

Register to receive the most up-to-date information on the awards

Subscribe to The Craft Newsletter